The Watertown Fire Department responds to many different types of incidents. Some of the types of calls we answer are:

  • Building or structure fires
  • Vehicle fires
  • Hazardous material releases
  • Electrical emergencies
  • Water emergencies
  • Medical aids
  • Animal problems
  • Terrorism
  • Flooding and natural disasters
  • Gas leaks or emergencies

The Watertown Fire Department operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The department staffs three engines, two ladder trucks and one ALS ambulance. A Deputy Chief is in command of each of the 4 shifts. The Deputy Chief and his aide respond in a command vehicle (C-2). 

A Captain is assigned to Engine 1 on each shift. The rest of the engines and ladders are staffed with a Lieutenant and one or two Firefighters depending on manpower. Each of the outlying stations also have one Captain assigned to them as the Station Commander who is tasked with maintaining the building and grounds. 

Deputy Chief Thomas McManus - Group 1

Deputy Chief Thomas McManus

Deputy Chief Arthur Geswell Jr. - Group 2


Deputy Chief Robert Iannetta - Group 3

Deputy Chief Robert Iannetta

Deputy Chief Daniel Tardif - Group 4

Deputy Chief Daniel Tardif